Gig Apps Auto Tracking
This auto tracking option is designed for gig economy drivers working in rideshare, grocery, food and package delivery. Currently available on Android only.
When using this Auto Tracking, if one of the selected gig economy apps is open and you start driving, the app will automatically start tracking. After being idle for more than 5 minutes, the trip will stop. The TripLog app will continuously monitor when you have a Gig app open and are using it. You get the benefit of low battery consumption. TripLog only activates when you are doing your gig work.
To use Gig Apps auto tracking
TripLog App > Main Menu (three line icon ≡) > Auto Tracking On > Auto Tracking Option > Gig Apps
The first time you will receive a notification to turn on the permissions that allow those apps to be monitored
Continue to Permissions
Usage data access > Find TripLog > Open the TripLog permissions screen > Turn on Permit usage tracking
Go back to the auto tracking option selection and choose Gig Apps again
Select Gig Apps > Choose the apps you normally use for your gig work and then click Save.
Set the Speed Threshold to trigger tracking
Open your Gig app and start driving. TripLog will automatically begin recording mileage.
Once you have been stopped for more than 5 minutes, the trip will end.
Troubleshooting
TripLog App > Main Menu (three line icon ≡) > Auto Tracking On > System Permissions
Make sure all permissions are allowed
If a permission does not show a blue circle with a check mark, you can click on it to correct the permission.

