NOTICE: For more information about TripLog's terms of service, visit:
Fees
Use of our Service requires payment. TripLog reserves the right to increase the fees for our Service without prior notice. You represent and warrant that, when making any payment to TripLog for use of our Service:
You agree to pay the fees at the prices in effect at that time as published on our website, including applicable taxes
You agree that the fee will be honored by your bank or credit card company; AND
You agree that, if your initial payment method is declined, you will still be required to pay the charges incurred, including any surcharge we may incur due to that declined payment.
You agree that you will be charged during your subscription period for each Account you have created at the time you become a Member, regardless of whether you are using all of the Accounts. Once your subscription period has ended, you may modify the number of Accounts in use.
Refunds
We do not offer refunds for use of our Service, except during the first 30 days of the initial period, for which we offer a full money-back guarantee.
Free Trial Accounts
We offer the option to create a 15-day free trial account ("Free Trial") for use of our Service. If you sign up for a Free Trial, you acknowledge that once the trial period expires, your Free Trial will convert to a regular Account and that you will need to pay our then-current fees to continue using our Service. You acknowledge that we are not obligated to offer or continue offering these Accounts and that we may terminate your Free Trial before the trial period expires, at our sole discretion.
Payment Chargebacks
TripLog has a zero-tolerance policy regarding payment chargebacks, and we ask that you contact us if you have any issue with a payment for use of our website. However, if you initiate a chargeback process related to our website with your bank or credit card company, TripLog reserves the right to immediately terminate all of your Accounts with our Service. Your account and the payment information you provided will be blacklisted in our systems. If we do this, you will never be able to use our website again, and you will be responsible for any administrative costs we incur in processing the chargeback.
